top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAkshita Chaudhuri

the fault in our stars

" I'm in love with you, and I'm not in the business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things. Oh, I wouldn't mind, Hazel Grace. It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you."


said augutus waters the guy who has stolen my heart in his first attempt, had left me speechless after his confession, made me cry till last chapters and in the end had left me with a smile on the face and a tear in the eye.


the fault in our stars written by john green is one of the best books of teenagers in my opinion.


augusus waters and hazel two characters who shall go down in history, their love, passion and intensity will leave you speechless till the last page and when the book ends you'll be left stranded there wanting more.


the story portrays pure love between the protagonists, love between two teenagers who were too quickly called up. hazel and augustus both diagnosed with the same disease and yet had a completely different outlook to life.


he came from the harsh reality of life that she wasn't aware of, and she came from a world that he thought only existed in fairy tales.


at the end when augustus dies before hazel when she was supposed to die before him, all you can do is blame destiny for playing such a game and cursing fate for altering it's pages.


maybe you wouldn't like the book as much as i did as i am attracted towards sublime tragedies, but the fault in our stars is a must rad for anyone who lives in reality and doesn't believe in this delusional world of fairy tales where a princess and a prince charming exist.


all i can say is that the fault in our stars is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

a must read!!!!!!!!!!!!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page